top of page
  • Writer's picturePaige Thomas

Stay Positive & Productive at Home

Updated: May 10, 2020

With schools closing nationwide and lots of spring break plans getting canceled, a lot of us have found ourselves home with nothing to do, so I have made a quick little list of things that will keep you positive and productive while you're at home.


Spring Cleaning

Spring Cleaning is the first thing on my list while I'm at home. Since I don't live at home for nine months of the year, it's hard to find time to go through and declutter and deep clean my room and bathroom. This is the last thing I want to do, but it's so important to clean and declutter smaller spaces when you have the time. This can help keep you focused and motivated when you're working or taking classes at home.


Workout at home

Working out at home seems impossible if you don't have some kind of equipment, but so many fitness gurus on Instagram and Youtube have already started making videos with little to no equipment. Social distancing is not an excuse to not take care of yourself. We are experiencing a very isolating time so it's important to stay active to keep your spirits up!


My fav Instagram girls are:

@WHITNEYSIMMONS

@GEORGIESTEVENSON

@KRISSYCELA

@FITBYKIKI


Selfcare

It is so easy to get caught up in the craziness of the world, but one of the easiest ways to relax is just self-care! Things like doing a hair mask, take a bath, paint your nails, catch up on your favorite TV show, and just chill!


Declutter your phone

This is one of my favorite past times. I love to go through all my social media and unfollow accounts that I don't keep up with, people I don't like, or things I've outgrown. Other great ways to clean out your phone is by backing up your photos to google photos and then deleting them from your library. This clears up so much storage and makes going through your photos a breeze. I also love deleting apps don't use anymore and cleaning out my inboxes by unsubscribing from email lists I don't need to be on anymore.


Get your zen on

I am a huge fan of guided meditations, and there are so many good ones out there. Meditating or practicing mindfulness are both great ways to ground yourself and put the world into perspective. I am also a huge fan of doing things like yoga, journaling, or even just going for a 10-15 minute walk to clear your head and give yourself some space.


My fav guided meditations/yoga practices

Boho Beautiful - Guided Meditation


Yoga with Adrienne -


Bake

My sister and I have decided that instead of just sitting around doing nothing all day, we are going to learn how to cook and bake new things! It's truly such a great way to pass the time, and there are so many incredible recipes on Pinterest and all recipes.com. My family loves cookies so I'm sharing two of my favorite recipes later this week.


Even though we have to stay cooped up in our homes, there are so many ways to keep up with your routine and continue to better yourself every day. Keep yourself on a routine, keep yourself busy, and stay positive! Call your loved ones and use this time to relax and get ahead.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page