top of page
  • Writer's picturePaige Thomas

2020 Goals ✨🥂✨

Updated: Apr 9, 2020




Y'ALL 2020 IS HERE & I AM SO FREAKING EXCITED!!!!!!!!! 2019 was a year of really painful growth that was difficult to navigate, and I am so ready to put that all behind me in 2020! This year I want to focus on my overall mental and physical health so, I have made a few goals to make that ish HAPPEN in 2020!!!


⭐ Build my confidence.

There were a lot of ups and downs in 2019, and it took a toll on my eating habits, workout routine, and my overall health. This year I want to focus less on how I look and more on how I feel to build my self-confidence! I also want to stop caring about people and things that don't matter. I spend so much time caring about what people think about me, and I want to change that mindset and worry about the opinions of people who truly care about me and my wellbeing.


⭐ Take care of myself.

This past semester of school was BUSY, and I'm not going to sit here and act like I took all the necessary steps to take care of myself because that would be a lie. This semester I did a terrible job of taking care of myself. I would stay out late, eat tons of junk food, drink a ton, and NEVER slept so, naturally, I felt like crap ALL THE TIME. This year I want to prioritize myself and the things I need to do to stay healthy like going home and going to bed instead of staying out until 3 am with my roommates or even just not doing things like eating McDonald's 3 days in a row. I want to take time this year to find a balance between having fun & taking care of myself.


⭐ Go with the flow.

If you know me well, or at all, then you know I can not function without a plan. I love making to-do lists, writing everything out in my planner, and checking it off as I go, BUT, that consumed my life this semester. I found myself trying to pack so much into each day and I wasn't making time for the things that were important to me, which led to all of my terrible habits I am now trying to break. So, this year I am going with the flow! I want to relax and realize that not everything needs a minute by minute plan!


⭐ Grow my leadership skills.

This year I will be serving as my sorority's chapter president, which is exciting but also TERRIFYING!!!! Leadership has always been something I have been passionate about, and I want to continue to grow in that and become the leader and president my sisters deserve. Another huge goal in this is not only developing my leadership skills but learning how to help those around me become strong, confident leaders.


I am so excited for another year of growth, laughter and living life to the fullest! 2020 is going to be the best year yet, and I can't wait to share all of the trials and triumphs!!✨




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page